Came across a bug in version 7.5 where unneeded and unused business groups which no longer exists in vRA , still show up under deployments tab
Created two business groups bgone and bgtwo in my lab. As you can see they are dummy or unused ones
Logout and Login to see them under filters section of Deployments tab
Expectation would be that after deletion of these business groups you should not see them under filters anymore
But they would still be present
This issue is fixed in upcoming release of vRealize Automation 7.x
Any Business Group that is ever created remains forever in the cat_subtenant table.
To ensure stale entries are deleted , we have to execute this script mentioned below which would delete old business groups and all foreign keys that has to be removed to be able to remove old records from cat_subtenant table
Postgres Backup is MANDATORY
Using WinSCP copy pg_delete_DELETED_business_groups.sql script to /tmp of MASTER Postgres node
SSH to the MASTER Postgres node and run the following commands
./psql -d vcac -U postgres -f '/tmp/pg_delete_DELETED_business_groups.sql' 2>&1 | tee '/tmp/pg_delete_DELETED_business_groups_OUTPUT.txt'
Once above commands are executed , logout and close the browser. Clear Cache.
Open a new browser and login into vRA
Go to Deployments and filter section , you should not be able to see any unused and unneeded business groups anymore. Only valid ones would be available under this criteria
Click Here for Script and Readme zip file